Disability contacts in schools

The University has a network of disability contacts within academic schools and faculties who can help make sure arrangements are in place for you.

Once you have received a needs assessment through an assessment centre, a copy of the assessment report is sent to the relevant disability contact.

Your disability contact is then responsible for working with relevant staff members, including personal tutors and module leaders, to ensure that appropriate arrangements are put in place for you within the school.

Disability contacts carry out their role on a part-time basis and these responsibilities sit alongside their other academic or non-academic responsibilities. Disability contacts or students are welcome to contact the University’s disability team at any stage with questions about individual access requirements.

Biological Sciences 

Hayley Kongialis
H.F.Kongialis@leeds.ac.uk 
0113 343 8200

Victoria Place
V.E.Place@leeds.ac.uk  
0113 343 4273

Martin Stacey (academic contact)
m.stacey@leeds.ac.uk
0113 343 3145

The Business School

Debbie Senior (undergraduate contact)
d.senior@leeds.ac.uk
0113 343 4477

Yawen Ho (postgraduate contact)
Y.Ho@leeds.ac.uk 

Katie Powers (taught postgraduate contact)
K.Powers@leeds.ac.uk
0113 343 0201

Diana Holmes
eendho@leeds.ac.uk
0113 343 7374

Careers Service

Caroline Shingles
c.shingles@leeds.ac.uk
0113 343 5293

School of Chemical and Process Engineering

Lindsay Morris
l.morris@leeds.ac.uk

School of Chemistry and Department of Colour Science 

Jasmine Dempsey
j.a.dempsey@leeds.ac.uk
0113 343 0465

School of Civil Engineering 

Sally Mortimer
s.mortimer@leeds.ac.uk
0113 343 2246

School of Computing

Charlotte Francis
c.francis@leeds.ac.uk
0113 343 5821

School of Dentistry

Nigel Bubb
N.L.Bubb@leeds.ac.uk
0113 343 6167

Allison Iredale
A.M.Iredale@leeds.ac.uk
0113 343 6420

School of Design

Jane Rushton
j.a.rushton@leeds.ac.uk
0113 343 3700

School of Earth and Environment

Katrina Firth
k.l.firth@leeds.ac.uk
0113 343 6722

Jacqui Houghton
j.houghton@leeds.ac.uk

School of Education

Marie Fordham
m.fordham@leeds.ac.uk
0113 343 7300

Educational Engagement

Katie Ball
k.l.ball@leeds.ac.uk
0113 343 1236 

School of Electronic and Electrical Engineering

Zoe Burns
z.s.burns@leeds.ac.uk
0113 343 6331

School of English

Maddy Burrows
m.burrows@leeds.ac.uk
0113 343 7859

Exams

Jon Gillam, Kerry Harrison, Hilorene Sutton
scexams@leeds.ac.uk

School of Fine Art, History of Art and Cultural Studies

Alison Martin
a.martin@leeds.ac.uk
0113 343 5260

School of Food Science and Nutrition

Jane Thorn
j.thorn@leeds.ac.uk
0113 343 0975

School of Geography

Claire Gorner (taught postgraduate and undergraduate contact)
c.gorner@leeds.ac.uk
0113 343 3303

Jacqui Manton (research postgraduate administrator)
j.manton@leeds.ac.uk
0113 343 6531 

Paul Morris (academic contact)
p.j.morris@leeds.ac.uk
0113 343 9440 

School of Healthcare Studies

Joanne Lay (nursing)
j.lay@leeds.ac.uk
0113 343 7187 

School of History

Claire Morris
c.e.morris@leeds.ac.uk
0113 343 6770

IT

Gwil Selwood
g.t.selwood@leeds.ac.uk
0113 343 7236

The Language Centre

Jane Smalley
0113 343 3245

Amanda Barbedette-Green
a.barbedette-green@leeds.ac.uk
0113 343 3251

School of Languages, Cultures and Societies

Bernadine Hafidh
b.hafidh@leeds.ac.uk
0113 343 3421

Leeds Institute of Medical Education

Jenny Nansera (BSc Radiology)
J.R.Nansera@leeds.ac.uk

School of Law

Emma Wincup
e.l.wincup@leeds.ac.uk
0113 343 7453

Library

Audrey Cobb
a.j.cobb@leeds.ac.uk
0113 343 7491

Lifelong Learning Centre

Paul Devlin
p.devlin@leeds.ac.uk
0113 343 2609

School of Mathematics

Heather Ugarte
h.j.ugarte@leeds.ac.uk
0113 343 5140

School of Mechanical Engineering

Jenny Johnson
j.e.johnson@leeds.ac.uk
0113 343 2127 

School of Media and Communication

Talin Aghanian
t.aghanian@leeds.ac.uk

School of Medicine

Julie Scott (taught postgraduate students)
j.l.scott@leeds.ac.uk
0113 343 4708

Nadine Bates (taught postgraduate students)
n.bates@leeds.ac.uk
0113 343 7303

Stephanie Bradley
s.b.bradley@leeds.ac.uk
0113 343 2235

School of Music

Terri Watkins
t.l.watkins@leeds.ac.uk
0113 343 2546 

School of Performance and Cultural Industries 

Terri Watkins
t.l.watkins@leeds.ac.uk
0113 343 2546 

School of Philosophy, Religion and the History of Science 

Jonny Ackroyd
j.m.ackroyd@leeds.ac.uk
0113 343 0249

School of Physics and Astronomy

Jenny Heaton
j.a.heaton@leeds.ac.uk
0113 343 3429 

Lara Burkhalter
l.burkhalter@leeds.ac.uk

Jiannis Pachos
j.k.pachos@leeds.ac.uk
0113 343 3817

School of Politics and International Studies

Mette Wiggen
m.wiggen@leeds.ac.uk
0113 34 39205

Louise Williams
l.s.williams@leeds.ac.uk
0113 34 38590 

School of Psychology

Richard Harris
r.j.harris@leeds.ac.uk
0113 343 9849

Louise Gill
j.l.gill@leeds.ac.uk
0113 343 9849

School of Sociology and Social Policy

Suzanne Hallam (undergraduate and postgraduate contact)
s.l.hallam@leeds.ac.uk
0113 343 4455

Richard Tavernier (foundation year only)
r.t.tavernier@leeds.ac.uk
0113 343 9109 

Centre for Translation Studies

Bernadine Hafidh
b.hafidh@leeds.ac.uk
0113 343 3421

Institute for Transport Studies

Bryan Matthews
b.matthews@its.leeds.ac.uk
0113 343 5341